whoa xanga’s different.. i like it.  i’m not sad anymore.. more just curious i guess.  but i’m not the one in control here, so yay.  thanks to you guys who are there always.    God’s given me the most amazing friends..i don’t know why.  but yay.


trans4m was good tonight.. i needed it.  jaydee finally came which made me happy.  God was so present, at least in me, during the music.. i needed that too.  and jaydee and i got to practice for our spoons band.  we’re gonna be so famous.  and we’ll get big houses and go on mtv cribs and show our golden spoons. and..yeah.. then we went to dairy queen with ash-uh-ley and sydney and shannon and jessie and i almost got attacked by monkey children. 


annnd now i think i’m gonna go to bed really early..’cause i have nothing else to do.  and i’m dead tired.  and..yeah.  tomorrow’s like a friday.  but it’s not.  ’cause i don’t have school friday. 


my heart beats
i’m waiting for serenity to meet me here
i’ve worried all i can
it’s time i take my life and lay it in Your hands

my mind’s tired
my endless thoughts have run me dry
patience has left
and i need something more this time
i need to take my life and lay it in Your hands

Jesus, let me be still
speak softly to me Your will
Jesus, i am weak
teach me to wait patiently as You speak

i feel so worn
hope is gone and thoughts are torn
how much can i take
before my heart just stops and breaks
it’s time i take my life and lay it in Your hands

Jesus, let me be still
speak softly to me Your will
Jesus, i am weak
teach me to wait patiently as You speak

but though i’m down and my hope is gone
there’s a reason i can still be strong
for i called out to You.. and Your love poured down
Your love rains down
Jesus, let me be still
speak softly to me Your will
Jesus, i am weak
teach me to wait patiently as You speak


->hi, my name is brandon and i love you all.
listening to: further seems forever

2 thoughts on “

  1. God’s given you the most amazing friends because YOU are a most amazing friend!    I love you man!  (And I totally noticed how Xanga was different…  Haha!)  Well, it’s almost Friday, so have a grrrrrrrreat weekend!  I miss ya, buddy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

