i’ve learned conviction is the hardest thing for me.  i shrug it off as nothing, and tell myself i’m fine.  but i’m not.  i’m not perfect.  i’ve done things and said things about people that i’m ashamed of.  i feel sick right now, thinking about how many times i’ve let satan use my mouth for pointless humor.  some of you might see it as okay, like i so many times told myself it was, but that’s not me.  it’s not who i want to be, and it’s not who God intended me to be.  i strive so hard to live a good testimony, but what good is it when i do things that put it all in vain? i hate that i’ve hurt people.  i absolutely hate the fact that i’ve acted the way i have about certain people and things in my life.


but this is the end.


i’m coming clean.


____________________________

        Father, make me whole again
take my filth and wash me clean
                          do what You will in me
                             use what You’ve made in me
here as i fall down, i put myself in view
    i have failed to be a mirror pointed back at You
that You could see a glimpse of Your reflection in my life
                    on my knees, i cry out to You
                on my knees, i strive to know You
let my tears be signs of Your cleansing

+ these hands, what can they make for You?
+ these feet, where can they run for You?
+ this voice, what can it sing for You?
+ this life, what can it do for You?

i’m sorry.
i   a m   Y o u r s .


___________

->hi, my name is brandon and this is a new beginning.
listening to: Jesus.

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

