hi.  last night was somuchfun.  val and billy got me, and we met lisa, chad, beef, and joshy and went bowling.  i stunk pretty bad.  but it was fun.  then some of us split up and we went to dustin’s theater and watched peter pan with him.  allison was there too.  and yeah, that was the strangest movie i’ve seen in a long, long time.  i don’t even wanna go into it..haha. 


“i’m saaaad that i’m flying.”
“you’re…………………PINK!” “what the heck”
“i do believe in fairies! i do! i do!”  “aw i feel so gay right now”
“to leeve lahfe woould be eh great ADVENTURRRRE” (haha peter pan’s accent kinda came and went as it pleased)
“mom, these are the lost sk8erbois” (wendy was avril)
“julia roberts was such a better tinkerbell.”

ok nevermind..


i finally found my Bible.. so after i got home i started thinking about a lot of things and finally got to catch up on devotions some.  i’ve started a prayer journal..it’s just a way for me to notice more of when God really does answer prayer, ’cause so many times He does and i don’t even realize.  even on my second day, almost half my list was taken care of.  ah..wow.    and yeah.. i went to bed at 2 instead of 5 for a change, and it was just good to be able to think about things.  this might sound cheesy and stupid, but i got into thinking about my future wife.  and thanking God for her.  and thanking God that even though so many of my friends have been pairing up, i don’t feel the least bit antsy like i should be doing the same.  i’ll know when i’m supposed to date when i feel like i’ve found the one.  and it hasn’t happened yet.  and so i’m not worried about it.  i wonder a lot where my life would be if i hadn’t decided to not get myself wrapped up in dating until i felt God was telling me to..and yeah, i’m just happy where i am.  where i’m going.  where i feel called.  and i have the best family and friends i could’ve ever imagined.  thank you all.  i’m done now.


->hi, my name is brandon and i need to take a shower.
listening to: chris tomlin – take my life

5 thoughts on “

  1. ::random props from someone you don’t know::your dependence on God is evidence of your maturity in Christ… and it’s very encouraging.”God began doing a good work in you, and I am sure He will continue it until it is finished when Jesus Christ comes again.” Phil. 1:6Lord, take my lips and speak through them; take my mind and think through it; take my heart and set it on fire.nice site!

    Like

  2. mad props from someone you don’t know: love the site (pikshas especially )  And have you seen the OLD Peter Pan? Because it is sweet stuff! Anyhow.. Keep on keepin on with the faith.  People like you make my life.  There is hope for this generation.
    -Ali

    Like

Leave a Reply

