church was awesome today.  i got to play for worship for the first time since november and it felt so good.  and the sermon was something i really needed to hear.  i love my pastor so much.  i think lots of exciting stuff is gonna happen at forty corners..haha

and yeah.. last night was nice. when i went to bed, i practiced my songs for this morning, wrote in my prayer journal, prayed for a long time, and fell asleep listening to Chris tomlin’s version of the hymn “take my life” in tears.  and then we sang one in church this morning that went with it and it was like whoa.  i’m not usually a fan of hymns, but something about these pounded on my heart today and last night.  i’m so glad to be back where i’m supposed to be.  i finally feel whole again or something..and i’m so excited to just get out there and let Him use me.  it’s seriously all i want to do.  i don’t want to just sit around.  i had my stupid rut and messed up, but it’s time to get serious with this life and do things He has planned for me to do.

take my life and let it be consecrated, Lord, to thee
take my hands and let them move at the impulse of Thy love
take my feet and let them be swift and beautiful for Thee
take my voice and let me sing always, only, for my King
take my lips and let them be filled with messages for Thee
take my silver and my gold, not a mite would i withold
take my love, my God, i pour at Thy feet its treasure store
take myself and i will be ever, only, all for Thee.

since Jesus gave His life for me, should i not give Him mine?
i’m consecrated, Lord, to Thee, i shall be wholly Thine
I care not where my Lord directs, His purpose i’ll fulfill
i know He every one protects who does His holy will
my home and friends are dear to me, yet He is dearer still
in my affection first He’ll be, and first His righteous will

my life, oh Lord, i give to Thee
my talents, time, and all
i’ll serve Thee, Lord, and faithful be
i’ll hear Thy faintest call
amen.


 

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

