my body feels messed up again today.. i don’t know why, but just pray for me please.  today was good.. i slept for 3 hours after school and then went to a youth council meeting..then came home and watched tv and studied.  and yeah.  i just felt like posting lyrics God gave me today. so yeah..


__


dark as night
       Your spirit bright
“let there be light”
              -and then there was a beautiful creation-


the earth, the stars
                 to go so far

to see how great You are
          is such an overwhelming mystery


all of me is reaching
all of me is searching
all of me is ready to rise
       
         carry me away
               
to where You would have me run
    carry me away
          
where i’d hear whispers from the Son
           
                       a love so vast
      my sins have passed
my life can last

               forever from the sacrifice You paid


i feel it’s time
         for us to shine
wrapped in love that’s so divine
                            we owe it all to You


all of me is reaching
all of me is searching
all of me is ready to rise
       
         carry me away
               
to where You would have me run
    carry me away
          
where i’d hear whispers from the Son


and now i bring
      a n    o f f e r i n g
my heart to make Your angels sing

                every new day, show me
Your ways.


 


__


yay.


->hi, my name is brandon and things are awesome.
listening to: cool hand luke


 


 

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

