i got to go sled riding with lisa and val today and it was fun.


school was dumb.


does my new picture look stupid?


i wrote a song tonight.  tonight was rough for some reason.. but certain friends and Jesus were there as always. thankyou.


__


                           sorrow growing softly
           creeping below this weaving of a heart
                                     smiles fading slowly
                  erasing the trace of joy that sets me apart


               patience gaining distance
passing farther from my peaceful set of mind
                   hope becoming gray
       
shadows looming on the path i am to find


                          but darkness is not of You
                          for joy rains down from all that You do


           this plea, i sing
             for me to feel
         the love you bring
          my heart to heal


                                         grace destroying chaos
                       calming the waves that flooded my soul
                              peace battling heartache
                          clearing the wounds that felt beyond control


                              and all this comes from You
                              for joy rains down from all that You do


         this plea, i sing
           for me to feel
        the love you bring
        my heart to heal
                       
t h i s   l i f e ,   i   g i v e
                                  e l a t i o n   p o u r s
                                      n o w   i   m a y   l i v e
                                            f o r   i   a m   Y o u r s
__


->hi, my name is brandon and i have no reason to be down.
listening to: cool hand luke

11 thoughts on “

  1. I totally enjoyed reading ur song…I’m really into music but I wish I could actually play an instrument…I’m more into singing though…like leading praise and worship at church…but anyway keep on living for God and doing what’s right in His eyes

    Like

Leave a Reply

