today’s gonna be a long one.

word of the day… drained. emotionally. physically. drained of school. drained from myself.

i don’t want to complain.. God is doing amazing things in my life and i should rejoice in that. just keep me in your prayers today.

Still, soft, quietly spoken voice
That persistently calls my name
And quickens my heart to come
And I come

Embraced in the promise of You
Is rest for the weary soul
Releasing all that is mine
I reach for your

Take all the old and You make it new
Everything I give to you
You’re the hope that can pull me through
Hallelujah

And I rest in the shelter of Your love
And I rest in the wonder of Your Grace
And I rest in the shelter of Your love
And I rest in the wonder of You

Father, i thank You for the cold and rainy days that make me appreciate the warmth and sunshine that much more. i thank You for the lessons You teach me. i thank You for days like today that remind me how much i need to lean on You to get through this life. i rest in You today and always. amen.

12 thoughts on “

  1. aww thanks for praying. i think it went well. WOOT! on the onset of the test the teacher informed us she’d let us use our books on it for 10 minutes. so that was sweet. ok i love my brandle landle ding dong

    Like

Leave a Reply

