yesterday i ventured to columbus with leetha and chadwick to see one of the best shows i’ve seen in a long, long time with two of my very favorite bands.  copeland was amazing.  switchfoot was amazing.  good good good show.  lisa’s car got towed ’cause of the evil string shoppe man.  but we rescued it after walking 15 blocks into a dark and scary ghetto.. but it was okay.  the guy at the storage place told chad to look out for the puddle of mud.  but meant to say how he was seeing puddle of mudd at the newport in a few weeks.  hahah.. jeremy’s youth group was there too.. and we made friends.. and it was a good day. 


 


i’ve been realizing a lot and learning a lot..and God’s finally giving me answers to things that have been driving me nuts.  so that’s good.  i don’t know if my focus had shifted or what, but i realize i have to get back in there and try with all that i have to constantly be doing things for Him, whether i feel like it or not, or whether i feel like things are working against me.  i don’t want my talents to be taken away because i make them dormant for amounts of time.. and i don’t want to lose the desire because my attention’s on something else.  it’s time and i’m not sitting around any longer.  please pray for me.  this fire is sparking again and i want these flames to ride higher than they ever have before, so high that they’ll never go out. 


   take my life and let it be consecrated, Lord, to Thee
   take my moments and my days, let them flow in ceaseless praise
   take my hands and let them move at the impulse of Thy love
   take my feet and let them be swift and beautiful for Thee

     take my voice and let me sing always, only, for my King
     take my lips and let them be filled with messages from Thee
     take my silver and my gold, not a mite would i withhold
     take my intellect and use every power as You choose
 
                         here am i, all of me
                              take my life, it’s all for Thee

   
take my will and make it Thine, it shall be no longer mine
    take my heart, it is Thine own, it shall be Thy royal throne
    take my love, my Lord, i pour at Your feet, its treasure store
    take myself, i want to be ever, only, all for Thee

                                                   h e r e   a m   i ,  a l l   o f me
                              t a k e   m y   l i f e ,   i t ‘ s   a l l   f o r   T h e e

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

