i have an english final in less than 5 hours.  oh well.

searching in my room tonight, i found my journals from my atlanta missions trip last summer.  wow..i forgot how powerful it was. but it was good to think back.  it made me think about a lot that i had kinda forgotten about that i learned down there.  i wanna go again.


looking through pictures for my graduation party stuff sparked thought about a lot of things. 


i like where i’m at.  completely clinging to God to bring me to that place He wants me.  and being so sure that i’m on the right track.


i really enjoy playing music.


i went on a picnic today.


i tried flying a kite.


i really like summertime.


              [walk towards me, i want to hear
               the heavens singing over you
               when you breathe and look at me
               i want to be captured by you

              gaze into my eyes and let me know
                     you’d fight thousands for my love
                          slip your hand in mine
                 ask me to dance with you tonight
                              just ask me for my love

              i want to hide what’s deep in my eyes
              i’m scared to be known by you
              but when i turn my head and see you there
              i want to be pursued

                       a dream i won’t wake from
                       a story that will never end
                       the ground your feet walk on
                       let me be there
                             let me be there

              gaze into my eyes and let me know
                     you’d fight thousands for my love
                          slip your hand in mine
                 ask me to dance with you tonight
                              just ask me for my love]

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

