dark as night.
Your spirit bright.
“let there be light.”
and then there was a beautiful creation.

the earth, the stars.
to go so far
to see how great You are
is such an overwhelming mystery.

a love so vast.
my sins have passed.
my life can last
because of what You’ve done for me.

i feel it’s time
for me to shine.
wrapped in love that’s so divine.
i owe it all to You.

but all of me is reaching.
and all of me is ready to rise.
carry me away
to where You would have me run
carry me away
where i’ll hear whispers from the Son

and now i bring an offering:
my heart to make Your angels sing.
every new day,
show me Your ways.


______

i finally put music to this.  yayyy.

Leave a Reply

