i’ve been having a really hard time with a lot lately, but i never understood quite why.  i was reading in the Message tonight and came across these verses :

“And Israel, who seemed so interested in reading and talking about what God was doing, missed it. How could they miss it? Because instead of trusting God, they took over. They were absorbed in what they themselves were doing. They were so absorbed in their ‘God projects’ that they didn’t notice God right in front of them, like a huge rock in the middle of the road. And so they stumbled into him and went sprawling.” -romans 9:31-32

so..slaps in the face are good.  i found one of my problems.

also, i’ve been trying to write this song for weeks, but i couldn’t break through whatever it was that wasn’t working with it.  finally, it flowed perfectly tonight.  i guess my heart wasn’t right before. so the song’s done now.  all for His glory. not mine.

i’m being shaken up big time.  this is good.


[here i stand
before You, searching for all that i can.
here i lay
my pride, for i cannot hide
from You another day.

all around
Your beauty shines and simply astounds.
Your love runs wide
and falls so deep
it’s broken through all i kept inside.

hear me sing hallelujah.
hallelujah,
for You alone can make me new.

take my fear and shake my doubt.
let Your spirit move me now.
be all my hopes. be all my dreams.
be all i am:
my everything.
]

4 thoughts on “

  1. You don’t really know me, and I don’t know you — but I’d like to say … thanks. For letting God work through you, and into me. You have a true gift from God for song writing, I hope you continue :)Becky

    Like

Leave a Reply

