i got to see some of you tonight.  it made me happy.
________

serving Jesus makes me so excited and satisfied.
my life is moving.
i like it a lot.


sorrow growing softly
creeping below this weaving of a heart
smiles fading slowly
erasing the trace of joy that sets me apart

patience gaining distance
passing farther from my peaceful set of mind
hope becoming gray
shadows looming on the path I am to find

grace destroying chaos
calming the waves that flooded my soul
peace battling heartache
clearing the wounds that felt beyond control

love overcoming darkness
restoring color in empty shades of gray
joy beaming over mourning
resounding loud and clear for me to start a new day

________

and yes, that cup says “hick” on it.

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

