check this out.   …….SERIOUSLY. check that out and then try it on your xanga.


“in Christ alone will I glory, though i could pride myself in battles won. for i’ve been blessed beyond measure, and by His strength alone i’ll overcome. i could stop and count successes like diamonds in my hands, but those trophies couldn’t equal to the grace by which i stand. in Christ alone do i glory, for only by His grace i am redeemed. for only His tender mercy could reach beyond my weakness to my need. and now i seek no greater honor in just to know Him more. and to count my gains but losses to the glory of my Lord.

In Christ alone, i place my trust and find my glory in the power of the cross. in every victory, let it be said of me. my source of strength and my source of hope Is Christ alone.”


i’ve kinda been through a lot of so-called “wilderness” this month.  as hard as it’s been, i’ve constantly heard a voice and seen a light through it all that gave me comfort when i was at such a desperation.  i was constantly reminded of the song that says “You stand on mountain tops with me; with You i walk through the valleys.”  He’s always here.  i hate that i forget that sometimes.  i’m not out of the wilderness yet, but i know it’s coming.  i’m gonna be okay.  and things will soon be looking up.

___________________________________________________

my current love interest is mae’s new album (minus the creepy and unneeded prologue and epilogue), and i think you should all go get it.  right now.

and in other news, today my mom told me that there was a spider on my head. 


happy april fool’s day.

16 thoughts on “

  1. So yeah, you don’t know me at all.  I stumbled onto your xanga from my friend Aaron William’s (who played a lame but funny april fool’s joke).  Anyway, I happened to notice you too have fallen in love with the new Mae album.  It’s so amazing!  I loved Destination Beautiful and the B-sides, but this album is just so amazing.  It sums up everything that I’m going through right now.  It’s hard to find an album that does that, but this one really did.  So yeah, there really was no point to this message, just letting you know there is another Mae fan out there.  Happy listening!

    Like

  2. YOU GOT A PROBLEM WITH BOOZE?!?!?!?
    hahahah just kidding
    maybe i’ll go to OU and i’ll steal everyone’s beer. then i’ll pour it down the drain. then i’ll organize a big campus game of red rover. i could do that place a lot of good.

    Like

  3. hello. i found you on myspace, but personally, i’m more fond of xanga.your xanga is inspiring.it’s incredible to see someone with such a heart for Christ. xoxo.

    Like

  4. i was wondering i’m in a band we just kinda getting together looking for guitarists and stuff my friends the drummer i’m singer screamer and forming a hardcore/screamo/posthardcore band and was just wondering if u would maybe like to play

    Like

  5. teehee. brandon in a hardcore band– now that would be the highlight of my year. maybe even the highlight of my life.
    anyways– how are you feeling. like reallyreally how are you feeling? not just “fine” or “hanging in there” or “okay” or anything else you could use to be vague.

    Like

Leave a Reply

