today the sky looked like an ocean.
___________________________________________________________________________

oh Lord, You’re beautiful.  Your face is all i see.  and when Your eyes are on this child, Your grace abounds to me.  oh Lord, please light the fire that once burned bright and clear.  replace the lamp of my first love that burns with holy fear.  i want to take Your word and shine it all around, but help me first just to live it, Lord.  and when i’m doing well, help me to never seek the crown.  for my reward is giving glory to You.

i’m working a lot more on my daily quiet time with God.  lately, i’ve let it slip so much, and i have no excuse whatsover.  but i’m working on it.  and wow.  i can’t believe i’ve gone without them so many times.  i’m seeing how crucial it is in my day to day walk with Christ to continue to gain deeper understandings of who God is and what He’s doing in my life.  i brought my prayer journal back to life, too.  i experienced something in particular on monday during my quiet time that was crazy.  i could go on for hours trying to explain everything in here, but i won’t.  if you’re interested, i can elaborate another time.

i’ve been going to lots of parks. 

i’ve been watching a lot of tv.

i’ve been listening to a lot of weird music.


finding neverland is one of the best movies i’ve seen in a long time.


i’ve also been praying for a lot of my friends lately.  many of which i haven’t seen in months… and i want to badly badly badly.


and it’s weird that i’m going to indiana in three months.


the end.  if you actually read this, i like you a lot.

13 thoughts on “

  1. oh yeah thats totally it… im not that shallow brandon… i just found out how long that 5 hours is… im really afraid my friends are gonna forget about me and no one will come visit me.  its really far away. im just scared. LIFE starts now… no ones gonna be telling me what to do and im starting to doubt what i thought i wanted to do… annnd im scared

    Like

Leave a Reply

