Image hosted by Photobucket.com

check out this lady’s sunglasses. i spotted them at chick fil-a a long time ago.
(too bad that plant got in the way.)


i wrote this about myself last week. i don’t care if you read it or not.
it helped me understand more of what i feel called to do in my life.


i live for my Creator.
He fills my life.
He gives me life.
He is my life.


i really like music.


i like to listen to music. i like to play music. i like to write music. i like to watch others play music, but only if they’ve been given a gift to do so. i get sad and feel bad for people that persue music so hard, but are clearly meant for something different. i grew up singing and dancing around my house. the first time anyone heard me sing was in the back seat of the car when i was a baby. i was singing the theme song to “the neverending story.”


i really like art.


i’ve been drawing since before i could write. explaining my thoughts through visual understandings have been something that i’ve always needed to do. i spent the majority of high school in the art department, and i was pretty blessed to have amazing teachers. i like to waste hours designing things. i like to paint a lot, but my paintings never get finished unless i have a deadline. i used to say i liked drawing more, but drawing and painting kind of come hand in hand to me. i get inspired by God’s art. living things, skies, nature, and things designed by a mind that was designed by God inspire me to capture them somehow through my perspective. i used to win poster contests every year in elementary school, and it earned me a reuptation of being “the art kid.” i didn’t like when kids constantly asked to borrow my markers or crayons just because i lived for having the boxes with the most colors.


i really like people.


though to many i can seem pretty reserved, i sometimes thrive on relationships. i love making memories. i love my family. i love my friends. i like to help people, mainly when it’s trying to point them towards Christ. i’m learning to be more straight forward when it comes to communicating. sometimes i tend to beat around the bush so that i don’t make people feel bad. one of my biggest struggles is gossip, and i hate it with a passion. satan has used my people skills as a foothold time and time again, but it’s always helped me to realize why God put such an importance on love. i’ve come to really just love people. i enjoy company. i like to think about people. i like to get to know people. i like to laugh with people, and i like to comfort people. i like it when people are real. i like when they can admit they’re human, but don’t settle for our earthly ways. there’s a difference between struggling with sin and justifying or accepting sin. i tend to be a lot better at helping those who are struggling in Christian walks than introducing people to Christianity. sometimes i yawn when i see people yawn. and i smile when people smile.


mainly, i love God.


i don’t want anyone to think i’m better because of it. i just know that i can’t deny the One who created me (and the rest of the universe). i can’t deny my one true source of hope, strength, and grace. i owe Him everything. He loves me when i’m unloveable. i think it’s crazy that God is so absolutely complex, yet His love is so simple. i get overwhelmed at the thought of the Trinity, but i love to think about it. my life so far has centered around finding out that my calling isn’t only about what He might have for me. many times i forget that a lot of what He has for me has already been designed in me before i was even conceived. the rest is about about what i have for Him and the opportunities to use it. the end. for now.

the end.  for now.

6 thoughts on “

  1. yayy the people one
    ps come to our church this friday we’re having a blowout thing…to be honest i have no idea what the heck its going to be but come anyways.  the end.

    Like

  2. hi, dont know you, but that’s ok. i love your pics, they rock my face off! music is the language of my soul as it sounds like it is yours as well. probably a little different style, but still it is my second love (besides God…duh). much love, Kati

    Like

Leave a Reply

