i really don’t think art is what i’m supposed to do.  we had this girl come in and talk about this art school for like 2 hours.  and all i could do in my head was make up songs and pray and think of ways to be more of a vessel for Him.  music. ministry.  i’m thinkin’ that’s my calling.  and she was talking about college art classes..how theyre like from 9am to 5pm. and she was like “but if you really like doing that, then it’s nothing.”  and i thought about it.. i really think that would drive me crazy.  but i thought about ministering from 9-5..about playing music from 9-5…and i would be totally content with doing that from the time i got up to the time i went to bed every day for the rest of my life.  so yeah.  hmm.


all i wanted to do today was get home and jump on the guitar or piano and write and play and worship and be filled with God’s music.  i could hardly sit still in any of my classes.


so now i’m gonna go play more. byebye.


->hi, my name is brandon and i felt like sharing that.
listening to: switchfoot

4 thoughts on “

Leave a comment